Two tropical teas

I received my “Ambrosia” tea from Tealandia, they had a promotion at 50% off and I also bought some Masala chai tea from them (although I should not say chai tea, since “chai” already means “tea”. The Ambrosia tea has coconut and pineapple in it, as did the coco blanc tea from http://www.lelandtea.com/product-p/cocoblanc-53.htm

However although they are both white teas with the same flavouring, the clear winner was the one from Leland tea. The smell of Leland is more intoxicating, as is the taste, maybe it’s the saffblossom in it that makes a difference. To be fair though, the masala chai from Tealandia was great, very spicy and so good hot or cold with milk and honey. For a moment you feel like you’ve been to India and back.

About Théine

I love tea, high tea and the sweets that go with it ;-) J'aime le thé, le gouter de 4h et les douceurs qui vont avec...
This entry was posted in thé tea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment